Skip to main content

Share with a partner

Immich allows you to share your entire library with other users. They can then view your library and download the assets. You can manage Partner Sharing from the User Settings page on the web.

For exactly what a partner can and cannot see, see Sharing.

Sharing with a Partner​

Viewing Partner Assets​

Access partner assets via the Sharing page.

Timeline Integration​

Partner shared photos can be displayed in the main timeline. This feature can be enabled on a per-partner basis and can be viewed and updated on both the web and mobile app.

Web​

The option can be found at Account Settings > Partner Sharing > Show in timeline

Mobile App​

From the partner’s view, toggle the button

Removing Access​

In order to remove a partner, you can go to User > Account Settings > Sharing and click on the X button.